Country Lake Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Salt Lake City apartments! At Country Lake Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


R
3/17/2018

The guys were quick & efficient!!! Loved their prompt attention!!!
H
3/14/2018

Have enjoyed living here for the last couple weeks. New washers and dryers are worth the additional fee. Also fond of the recycling program and the patio space.
J
3/8/2018

The ducks I can understand. The dogs in the complex are OK, they are just pets, but the owners fail to pickup behind them.
K
3/8/2018

Thank you for everything!!!
J
3/8/2018

Have had good response to maintanance problems .... The guys do a good job.... Working with Jennie is good i fell she has the interests of the renters.....
C
3/8/2018

Country Lake is a beautiful place away from all the noise of the freeway and has a cute little duck pond by the pool. Unfortunately the rent for one of these 2 bedroom apartments js to much for what the actual regular rent would be. The new leasing office is beautiful despite the noise and mess from the remodeling. All in all I do love it.
D
10/27/2017

Our apartment is actually beautiful and we love our fireplace and how spacious the one bedroom apartment is. The employers of country lake are actually quite nice and helpful in my own experience and I am extremely grateful for that. I just want to thank them for keeping their word and answering my calls, they have no idea how important that is for us. I know how hard it is to dealing with a lot of people and trying to maintain the area and people's needs so truly, THANK YOU. The employers aren't the issue for me, it's some residents that live here, I unfortunately have a strep throat and my dr. adviced me to stay away from the cigarette smells since it irritates the throat more, I sadly can not do that since the smokers that live here smoke inside, outside, and it just smells everywhere I go. And it lingers in our own place. Which is extremely disappointing and frustrating. Cigarettes may be legal to have but it is a health hazard and it's no secret the consequences of smoking them, even those people around you, breathing it. The country lake employers have left a no smoking rule note just today and hopefully that changes, but I personally feel it should be more strict, with giving them fees if they decide to smoke inside instead of smoking 25ft from the area. No one is asking you to quit smoking, that is your own freedom of choice! All we ask is to please be mindful of others that live around you as my husband & I do as well! We live on the third floor and we do try our best not to make as much as noise and try not to disturb the people below us. I am giving it 4 stars because our place is beautiful and the employers have been nothing but kind to us AND because it's a pet friendly apartment and we read a note just today about people leaving their dog feces everywhere and the employers took it upon themselves to make sure the problem gets resolved by DNA swapping ea. Dog that lives here and using that by matching ea. dog feces that has been carelessly left and giving those a $100-$200 fee. We see that the employers are trying! Please residents, the employers just work here, but this is our home. We need to take care of it more & be responsible & mindful of those that live around you.
M
7/20/2017

I lived here a couple of years ago. I could not say anything but good things about this complex. Every time I think about living in an apartment, it brings me back to Country lake! People on the reviews are so dramatic. Everybody forgets that it is a business as well. For someone who works in a HIGHER management company and has to deal with 522 units, I think country lake does a kick ass job! The grounds are good and the apartments are huge. The parking was never a problem. The pond was a cool idea and the pool was spectacular. They even have a little bark park for your furry friends!! Great job country lake. I will keep recommending tenants towards you :)
M
5/11/2017

My boyfriend and his friend live here and I'm over here almost every day with him. He's had me call the office for him a few times when he's at work and can't make personal calls, and every time I have, the staff have been kind and caring every time he or I have to call. The other renters are really friendly and approachable too. The apartments are spacious, decently priced, and the renovated ones are beautiful and modern! Plus the maintenance guys are really nice and helpful, especially Sam. I know my boyfriend and his friend are just as happy renting here as well! So thank you, from a somewhat over bearing girlfriend... lol
E
4/28/2017

I love Country Lake! It is always kept clean and pretty. If you have children it is a fantastic place for them to find friends! There is a Beautiful pond too! The ducks attract our grandkids to visit. The design gives a roomy feel with wide hallways. The master bedroom is big enough to fit a king size bed plus have room left over for a grandchildren's play area. I've lived here going on 2 years we haven't had problems. Jenni and her staff are very friendly and helpful they go out of the way to help you. Maintenance is quick to come fix problems and they clean up after they are done they are efficient and very skilled in their jobs. I can always expect a hello when I see any of the staff on the grounds. The community is now gated and I love it! I often use their business center. Great pricing for a two bed two bath apartment. Excellent location. Nice pool. The apartments have all the creature comforts I enjoy, gas stove, fireplace, lots of storage, covered paring, washer dryer hook up for full size machines, central heat and air and a huge balcony. Also, importantly, the units are very quiet.
A
4/19/2017

We moved to Country Lake in January and have really enjoyed our experience so far. Spacious apartments, nice large porch and amazing staff. The trash valet service is pretty awesome too. However, it would be nice to have dumpster for those times that the trash needs to get out of the house ASAP and it's past pickup time or a Friday or Saturday (when trash valet doesn't come). Also the gate system scares me a little bit. When you scan or punch in the code the gate opens very slowly and I have no idea how long it stays open. I followed a car out once, then paused to see if the gate was going to close and it didn't, then when I started to pull through it started to close, I thought it was going to do a lot of damage to my car but luckily I sped through! Really though, we really enjoy living here. It's quiet, there are lots of animals, an online rent pay option and an overall family feel. The ducks that roam the property are pretty entertaining too!
A
4/13/2017

great staff i love living here my lease is up in june and i may rennew it if i can get a newly renovated apartment . great place tp live
K
3/26/2017

It's beautiful and the apartments are perfect in every way
D
12/2/2016

Country Lake has typical apartment problems like lack of parking and living near crappy people but you get that anywhere. Also, the apartment was naught shy of disgusting when we moved in. We had to dust and disinfect the entire place to make it habitable. To CL's credit, they replaced our defaced bathroom counter within a week of us moving in. The office staff and maintenance staff have been good to us and have responded pretty quickly to our questions or maintenance needs. Be wary of the age of these units; your utility bills might reflect the outdated doors and windows.
D
11/30/2016

Love the courteous staff and promptness when service is needed. The apartments are in a great location for people who commute into the city to work. We've enjoyed living here.
B
8/20/2016

I have lived here for almost a year, and the people who work in the office are amazing! They are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are happy! The only things that really bother me is parking, and there are a ton of spiders no matter how many times you spray they are everywhere! I also wish the owner would replace the carpet in our apartment or get the hard floors! They were horrible when we moved in and they really need to be done. But, I actually really enjoy living here as well as the location is great! I would definitely recommend my friends here!
E
4/30/2016

I absolutely love this place.... I work in customer service and know peole only leave comments when they have a bad experience. I would like to say that the staff here is amazing. I have developed actual criendships with the maintenance and office manager. I can see why there are so many people who have lived here for 15 plus years. All my neighbors are happy and have no complaints. And the master bedroom closet is amazing. Its the only apartment I have ever found that has enough space for all my clothes.
R
3/14/2016

Lmao I love the bad comments they r halarious I'm only rating this 5 bc my friend works here n he's very nice. The reason he sometimes takes a long time is bc he has other thing to do lik help other ppl that asked first so wait ur turn .now back to the bad comments they made me laugh really hard probably bc it's not that bad sure bad stuff happens here but it happens every were n ppl barely come out I say it's a really quite neighborhood well exept in the summer bc the kids go to the pool but they r not that noisy they can be but that's bc they r kids no one's kid ever is quite all the time. All in all its a good place to live
C
2/19/2016

I've been with Country Lake Apartments for 4 years and I can say I'm absolutely satisfied amazed on the services how the people that work for this company are so good to you they treat you with respect they understand your problems all you have to do is talk to them and they work the best to help you I am so sad that I have to leave because I have to get a three bedroom now I wish country Lake has a three bedroom. I will stay here as long as I can anybody that's looking for a place to be safe happy neighbors, sleep, staff understanding maintenance is awesome come to Country lakes they got you.
S
2/9/2016

I have been impressed with the quality of work provided every time i place a service request. Professional, quality work. Thanks!
A
5/7/2015

I was not very impressed at first but now with being here a few months I can see that management is working on getting rid of the bad tenants and working on getting new better ones in. When we have a problem with something Maintenance has been good about getting things fixed. We love the HUGE master bedroom and sinks on the outsides of the bathrooms. Our Puppy loves the dog park.
J
1/27/2015

Since day one, I have felt welcomed by everyone! Justin, in the front office, is always very helpful and makes sure I am always taken care of. Great place to live!
S
1/27/2015

I recently lived in these apartments and loved it! The people in the office are great! It was nice to be able to talk to them on a personal level and know they care. Also I was impressed with how quickly the maintenance took care of the few issues I had, I have never had that at any other apartments I have lived at. If you are look I recommend this location!
S
1/27/2015

I just moved out of these apartments. The staff was so great and helpful to me when I was going through a difficult time. They have been so flexible and easy to work with. My apartment was big and had nice flooring (So much easier to clean than carpet!) Whenever I had a problem maintenance would come out same or next day. Everyone here is so friendly and they always had dog treats for my dog when we visited the office. I can't think of one unpleasant experience in the almost year I was here. Even in the hectic change of management, the new office people were so professional and willing to help. When my friends are looking for apartments I always refer them to Country Lake. The only complaint I have was the gate sometimes would not shut at night like it was supposed to which would take a few days for it to be fixed.
L
1/27/2015

Love the space my apartment offers. I have the best closet space a girl could ask for. Trust me ladies closet space here is great if that is something you need. :)